Strathclyde Research Studentship Scheme - PhD Student Excellence Awards, Strathclyde Business School

Strathclyde Business School - Times Higher Education 'Business School of the Year' - is pleased to invite applications from excellent students with original research proposals for the University of Strathclyde Student Excellence awards commencing study in October 2017.

 

  • Number of scholarships 8
  • Value Stipend: £14,652 pa. Fees: Home/RUK/EU Fee waiver
  • Opens 11 January 2017
  • Deadline 10 February 2017
  • Help with Tuition fees, Living costs
  • Duration 3-4 years

Eligibility

Candidates are required to have:

  • An excellent undergraduate degree with Honours in a relevant business, scientific/technological or social science subject
  • A Masters degree (or equivalent) will be strongly preferred
  • Students may also have other relevant experience or skills which are relevant to this project
  • Candidates who are not native English speakers will be required to provide evidence for their English skills (such as by IELTS or similar tests that are approved by UKVI, or a degree completed in an English speaking country).

 

Candidates should be available to take up study in the UK on 1st October 2017

*Whilst open to International candidates, please note that this scholarship covers Home/EU/RUK Fee rate only.

 

Project Details

Strathclyde Business School - Times Higher Education 'Business School of the Year' - is pleased to invite applications from excellent students with original research proposals for the University of Strathclyde Student Excellence awards commencing in October 2017.

Successful candidates will recieve an award of full Home/EU fees and a stipend at current Home/RUK rates. They will  be part of a pioneering, internationally renowned academic organisation that shapes and develops the business minds of tomorrow. Strathclyde Business School is a triple accredited business school: the first business school in Scotland to hold this accolade, and one of only 74 in the world (2016), to be triple accredited, holding accreditation from the international bodies, AMBA, AACSB and EQUIS.

 

Contact us

For enquiries on your chosen subject please email the relevent contact below:

Accounting - Julia Smith (julia.smith@strath.ac.uk)

Economics - Alex Dickson (alex.dickson@strath.ac.uk)

Finance - Chandra Thapa (chandra.thapa@strath.ac.uk)

Human Resource Management - Ian Cunningham (ian.cunningham@strath.ac.uk)

Hunter Centre of Entrepeneurship - Niall MacKenzie (niall.mackenzie@strath.ac.uk)

Management Science - Alec Morton (alec.morton@strath.ac.uk)

Marketing - Matthew Alexander (matthew.alexander@strath.ac.uk)

Strategy and Organisation - Peter McKiernan (peter.mckiernan@strath.ac.uk)

 

How to apply

Applications will be made by departmental Supervisors on behalf of the successful candidates.

Please see 'contact details' section for information on contacting the relevent Supervisor for your chosen subject.