group photo of the conferencing & events team in the technology & innovation centre

Conferencing & Events Our team

Our friendly and experienced team is on hand to help you make the most of our facilities.  We'll work with you from enquiry to delivery, doing all we can to ensure that your delegates have the very best experience.

See what our clients say about working with us.

NameRolePhone numberEmail address
Gordon Hodge Head of Conferencing & Events +44 (0) 141 548 3493 gordon.hodge@strath.ac.uk
Nicola Hyne Conference Operations Manager +44 (0) 141 444 7015 nicola.hyne@strath.ac.uk
Liam Bedwell Conferencing & Events Officer +44 (0) 141 548 3604 liam.bedwell@strath.ac.uk
Susan Maxwell Conferencing & Events Officer +44 (0) 141 548 3560 s.maxwell@strath.ac.uk
Fiona Keegan Business Development Executive +44 (0) 141 548 4660 fiona.keegan@strath.ac.uk
Lesley Turan Business Development Executive +44 (0) 141 548 4660 l.turan@strath.ac.uk
Fiona Lynn Events Manager +44 (0) 141 548 3442 fiona.lynn@strath.ac.uk
Catherine McQuade Events Assistant +44 (0) 141 548 3232 c.mquade@strath.ac.uk
Peg Rourke Event Assistant +44 (0) 141 548 2245 peg.rourke@strath.ac.uk
Elaine Colgan Business Development Co-ordinator +44 (0) 141 553 4148 elaine.colgan@strath.ac.uk
Polly Chan  Conference Operations Co-ordinator +44 (0) 141 444 7013 polly.chan@strath.ac.uk
Wendy Brown Conference Host +44 (0) 141 444 7012 wendy.brown.100@strath.ac.uk
Fiona Downie Conference Host +44 (0) 141 444 7011 f.downie@strath.ac.uk
Lesley Brownlee Conference & Events Co-ordinator (Ross Priory) +44 (0) 141 548 3565 lesley.brownlee@strath.ac.uk