Diamond Science & Technology

main content

The EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training in Diamond Science & Technology (DST) brings together leading researchers from nine partner universities and industrialists from more than 30 companies. The CDT aims to deliver research excellence and a unique, tailored training package in diamond science and technology.

Students are funded for four years. In Year 1, they take a purpose designed MSc in DST based at the University of Warwick. Two, nine week mini-projects at two different universities (or industrial partners) form part of the MSc and link to the theme of the students chosen PhD. The PhD takes place in Years 2-4 at one of the nine universities. This gives the students experience of working in at least three institutions, broadening their skillset, building strong networks, and developing a diverse cohort.

The CDT is led by the University of Warwick in partnership with Strathclyde, Oxford, Bath, Imperial, Aberystwyth, Newcastle, Cardiff, and Bath.

> Back to the homepage for Centres for Doctoral Training


Visit the Centres website for further details and information on how to apply

Contact Us

Alan Kemp 

DST CDT Strathclyde Representative

Tel: 0141 548 4120


CDT Office

University of Warwick