conference speaker


The programme will feature keynotes, individual papers presentations, poster presentation, networking sessions and workshops. 

The full programme will be available for download here in due course.

We are very pleased to confirm the following keynote speakers for ISEE 2020.

Aldert Kamp

Aldert Kamp has been the Director of Education for the Faculty of Aerospace Engineering of TU Delft since 2007. More than 20 years of industrial experience in designing and developing extremely complex space instruments and 17 years in university teaching and educational management, with a leading role at TU Delft in the rethinking of engineering education, have made him a thought leader in the future of the engineering profession and education with a horizon of 2030. He is the author of the influential report “Engineering Educa­tion in a Rapidly Changing World - Rethinking the Vision for Higher Engineering Education” and blog­ger about “Adapting Engineering Education to Change” (

In his industrial career, Aldert was the Systems Engineer for the design and development of extremely complex space instruments, working in interdisciplinary teams of national and international industrial expert engineers, finance and project controllers, government space agency customers and scientific end-users. In earlier projects he was responsible for the engineering management of the design, development and environmental testing of advanced satellite systems, collaborating in multidisciplinary teams of international expert engineers.

Aldert is the Co-director of the global CDIO Initiative,  the innovative educational framework for producing the next generation of engineers. On behalf of TU Delft he is the leader of the Dutch 4TU.Centre of Engineering Education that facilitates innovations and research in higher engineering education. He is a member of the CESAER Task Force “S&T Education for 21st Century” and the Academic Liaison for the Global Engineering Education Exchange (Global E3) consortium. Last but not least he is the Chair of the Programme Board and trainer of the Educational Leadership Course, produced by the Erasmus University Rotterdam, TU Delft and University Leiden.

Johnny Rich

Johnny Rich has a number of roles including Chief Executive of the Engineering Professors’ Council, Chief Executive of outreach organisation Push, and a consultant in higher education and careers. His recent clients include the European Commission, The Higher Education Policy Institute, YouthSight, Oxford University, global HE comparison tool U-Multirank and a host of recruiters, education bodies and media organisations.

The Engineering Professors’ Council is the voice of engineering in UK higher education. Under Johnny’s stewardship since 2016, its membership has grown to include over 8,500 academics in over 80 universities and the EPC has become an influential force in national policy in HE, skills and industrial strategy.

Since founding Push in 1992, Johnny has built it into an influential award-winning social enterprise providing information, advice and research about universities, careers and employability. Push runs an award-winning programme of outreach and training events that visits nearly 400 schools and colleges each year.

Johnny is widely regarded as an expert on student choice and information, and on employability. As a contributor to various think tanks and strategy bodies, Johnny contributes widely to policy debates on education, careers, wider participation and social mobility. He recently spearheaded projects on diversity, on school-leaver recruitment and on work-related learning.

With degrees from the Universities of Durham and East Anglia, his background also includes journalism, publishing, media relations, television and the web. He appears regularly on television and radio and is author of the highly acclaimed novel The Human Script.

Twitter: @JohnnySRich    Web:

Judy Raper  


Dean and CEO, TEDI-London

Professor Judy Raper has been Dean and CEO of TEDI-London since its incorporation in July, 2019. She joined the PLuS team in January, 2019 from her former role as Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation) at the University of Wollongong, which she held for the last 10 years. During that time she was responsible for the development of the Global Challenges Research Program and spear-headed successful funding applications for over $200M of research infrastructure projects. These included the SMART Infrastructure Facility, the Sustainable Buildings Research Centre, The Australian Institute of Innovative Materials process and Devices Facility and the development of a regional innovation ecosystem in the iAccelerate Centre.

Prior to joining the University of Wollongong, she held senior roles the National Science Foundation, and Missouri University of Science and Technology in the USA, and was the first (and only) female Dean of Engineering at the University of Sydney from 1997 – 2003. There she developed innovative educational engineering programs centred around project-based learning. She has also served on ARC panels, the ANSTO, Unimutual and various CRC Boards.

Professor Raper’s achievements and awards have spanned many years, from Shedden Pacific award for young Chemical Engineer and the Avon Spirit of Achievement Award in 1992, to The Ada Lovelace Award for the most prominent female engineer in Australia in 2018, and the award of Member of the Order of Australia (AM) in 2019.  She has been named as one of Australia’s 100 most influential engineers, and in 2019 was named by Engineers Australia as one of Australia’s 10 Leading female Engineers.


Greet Langie

Professor Greet Langie is the vicedean of education of the Faculty of Engineering Technology at KU Leuven (Belgium) since 2012. She’s responsible for the design and implementation of a completely new engineering curriculum, that in the end will be organized for more than 6000 students.

As a researcher in Engineering Education Research, she founded LESEC (Leuven Engineering and Science Education Center, This KU Leuven-community gathers researchers and practitioners contributing to the advancement of education in the STEM domain. She was the chair of LESEC until 2011. Her research interests are in the domain of study career guidance: the transition from secondary education to higher education within the STEM-domain and the transition from university to professional life for engineering graduates.  

Professor Langie received the title ‘ING.PAED.IGIP h.c.’ from IGIP and she’s active in several international networks: she’s a board member of SEFI, the committee chair of capacity building within SEFI, the co-organizer of the yearly IIDEA-summercourse at Tsinghua University and a member of the Advisory Board of BEST.