Naval architecture staff line up for a photograph, all smiling, outside the henry dyer building

Naval Architecture, Ocean & Marine Engineering Our staff

Our staff are internationally recognised for their expertise. They work with industry and organisations from all across the world to provide top class help and advice.

Academic staff

NamePositionContact
Professor Atilla Incecik Associate Principal &  Executive Dean of the Faculty of Engineering atilla.incecik@strath.ac.uk
Dr Julia Race  Head of Department / Associate HoD Academic julia.race@strath.ac.uk
Dr Gerasimos Theotokatos Deputy HoD / Reader of Safty of Marine Systems gerasimos.theotokatos@strath.ac.uk
Professor Mehmet Atlar Professor - Associate HoD Research & KE mehmet.atlar@strath.ac.uk
Dr Evangelos Boulougouris Reader of Safety Marine Operations evangelos.boulougouris@strath.ac.uk
Professor Feargal Brennan Professor - James Blyth Chair feargal.brennan@strath.ac.uk 
Dr Maurizio Collu Reader maurizio.collu@strath.ac.uk
Dr Andrea Coraddu Teaching Associate andrea.coraddu@strath.ac.uk
Professor Sandy Day Professor - Associate HoD Laboratories & Infrastructure sandy.day@strath.ac.uk
Dr Yigit Demirel Lecturer yigit.demirel@strath.ac.uk
Mr Byongug Jeong Teaching Associate byongug.jeong@strath.ac.uk
Professor Panagiotis Kaklis Reader panagiotis.kaklis@strath.ac.uk
Professor Athanasios Kolios Professor athanasios.kolios@strath.ac.uk
Professor Chengi Kuo  Professor  c.kuo@strath.ac.uk
Rafet Emek Kurt  Lecturer - PGT Recruitment Director rafet.kurt@strath.ac.uk
Dr Iraklis Lazakis Senior Lecturer - UG Recruitment Director iraklis.lazakis@strath.ac.uk 
Dr Erkan Oterkus  Senior Lecturer - PGR Admissions and PHD Programme Director erkan.oterkus@strath.ac.uk
Dr Selda Oterkus  Lecturer  selda.oterkus@strath.ac.uk
Dr Gregory Payne Strathclyde Chancellor's Fellow gregory.payne@strath.ac.uk
Dr Weichao Shi Strathclyde Chancellor's Fellow weichao.shi@strath.ac.uk
Professor Longbin Tao Professor longbin.tao@strath.ac.uk
Dr Tahsin Tezdogan  Senior Lecturer tahsin.tezdogan@strath.ac.uk
Professor Osman Turan  Professor - Departmental REF Director o.turan@strath.ac.uk
Professor Dracos Vassalos Professor of Maritime Safety d.vassalos@strath.ac.uk
Dr Qing Xiao  Reader qing.xiao@strath.ac.uk
Dr Zhiming Yuan  Lecturer  zhiming.yuan@strath.ac.uk
Professor Peilin Zhou  Professor - Associate HoD Recruitment & Internationalisation peilin.zhou@strath.ac.uk

Administrative staff

NamePositionContact
Alex Cahoon Recruitment Officer alexander.cahoon@strath.ac.uk
Carol Georges Departmental Administrator carol.georges@strath.ac.uk
Michaela Graham Administration Assistant michaela.graham@strath.ac.uk
Sharon Jamieson Undergraduate Administrator sharon.jamieson@strath.ac.uk
Fiona Mackie Postgraduate Taught Administrator f.mackie@strath.ac.uk
Carolyn McLellan Undergraduate Recruitment Administrator carolyn.mclellan@strath.ac.uk
Lynn O'Brien Administrative Assistant lynn.o-brien@strath.ac.uk
Susan Pawson Postgraduate Research Administrator susan.pawson@strath.ac.uk
Lynne Samson Finance Administrator l.samson@strath.ac.uk

Laboratory & technical staff

NamePositionContact
Steven Black Chief Technician s.black@strath.ac.uk
Grant Dunning Technician grant.dunning@strath.ac.uk
Ross Gilmour IT Officer r.gilmour@strath.ac.uk
Rebecca McEwan Modern Apprentice rebecca.f.mcewan@strath.ac.uk
Bill Wright Model Maker w.wright@strath.ac.uk

Research Assistants

NAMEE-MAIL
 Aktas Batuhan  batuhan.aktas@strath.ac.uk
 Arslan, Volkan  volkan.arslan@strath.ac.uk
 Bertheussen Karolius, Kristian kristian.bertheussen-karolius@strath.ac.uk
 Bujorianu, Luminita Manuela  luminita.bujorianu@strath.ac.uk
 Chang, Enrong  enrong.chang@strath.ac.uk
 Cheliotis Michael  michail.cheliotis@strath.ac.uk
 Chouliaras, Sotirios  sotirios.chouliaras@strath.ac.uk
 Cichowicz, Jakub  jakub.cichowicz@strath.ac.uk
 Dai, Saishuai  saishuai.dai@strath.ac.uk
 Gunbeyaz, Sefer Anil  sefer.gunbeyaz@strath.ac.uk
 Huang Yunke  yunke.huang@strath.ac.uk
 Jalon Ramirez, Maria  ml.jalon@strath.ac.uk
 Kalathiparambil Abeendranath, Abhinav  abhinav.kalathambil-abeendranath@strath.ac.uk
 Katsoulis, Theofanis  theofanis.katsoulis@strath.ac.uk
 Liang, Yibo  yibo.liang@strath.ac.uk
 Lin, Zi  z.lin.101@strath.ac.uk
 Lotfian, Saeid  saeid.lotfian@strath.ac.uk
 Lya, Da  d.lyu@strath.ac.uk
 Nuernberg, Martin  martin.nuernberg@strath.ac.uk
 Oikonomou, Stylianos  stylianos.ockonomou@strath.ac.uk
 Paterson, Donald  donald.paterson.2013@uni.strath.ac.uk
 Pusia, Romanus  r.pusia@strath.ac.uk
 Uzun, Dogancan  dogancan.uzun@strath.ac.uk
 Wang, Haibin  haibin.wang.100@strath.ac.uk
 Xiang, La  l.yiang@strath.ac.uk
 Xiuxiu, Sun  sun.xiuxiu@strath.ac.uk
 Yang, Renyou  renyou.yang@strath.ac.uk

 

Honorary Professor

Professor Tor Svensen tor.e.svensen@strath.ac.uk