Naval architecture staff line up for a photograph, all smiling, outside the henry dyer building

Naval Architecture, Ocean & Marine Engineering Our staff

Our staff are internationally recognised for their expertise. They work with industry and organisations from all across the world to provide top class help and advice.

Academic staff

NamePositionContact
Professor Atilla Incecik Associate Principal &  Executive Dean of the Faculty of Engineering atilla.incecik@strath.ac.uk
Dr Julia Race  Head of Department julia.race@strath.ac.uk
Dr Gerasimos Theotokatos Deputy Head of Department gerasimos.theotokatos@strath.ac.uk
Professor Mehmet Atlar Professor - Associate HoD (Research & KE) mehmet.atlar@strath.ac.uk
Professor Nigel Barltrop Professor nigel.barltrop@strath.ac.uk
Dr Evangelos Boulougouris Reader - Research & KE Proposals Development Director evangelos.boulougouris@strath.ac.uk
Mr David Clelland Senior Teaching Fellow - UG Programme Director d.clelland@strath.ac.uk
Dr Andrea Coraddu Teaching Associate andrea.coraddu@strath.ac.uk
Professor Sandy Day Professor - Associate HoD (Laboratories & Infrastructure) sandy.day@strath.ac.uk
Dr Yigit Demirel Lecturer yigit.demirel@strath.ac.uk
Professor Panagiotis Kaklis Reader panagiotis.kaklis@strath.ac.uk
Professor Chengi Kuo  Professor  c.kuo@strath.ac.uk
Rafet Emek Kurt  Lecturer - PGT Recruitment Director rafet.kurt@strath.ac.uk
Dr Iraklis Lazakis Senior Lecturer - UG Recruitment Director iraklis.lazakis@strath.ac.uk 
Dr Byung Lee  Teaching Fellow  b.s.lee@strath.ac.uk
Dr Erkan Oterkus  Senior Lecturer - PGR Admissions and PHD Programme Director erkan.oterkus@strath.ac.uk
Dr Selda Oterkus  Lecturer  selda.oterkus@strath.ac.uk
Dr Gregory Payne Lecturer gregory.payne@strath.ac.uk
Dr Phil Sayer  Reader/ Associate Vice Dean (Academic)  p.g.sayer@strath.ac.uk
Professor Longbin Tao Professor longbin.tao@strath.ac.uk
Dr Tahsin Tezdogan  Lecturer - PGT Programme Director tahsin.tezdogan@strath.ac.uk
Professor Osman Turan  Professor - Departmental REF Director o.turan@strath.ac.uk
Professor Dracos Vassalos Professor d.vassalos@strath.ac.uk
Dr Qing Xiao  Reader qing.xiao@strath.ac.uk
Dr Zhiming Yuan  Lecturer  zhiming.yuan@strath.ac.uk
Professor Peilin Zhou  Professor - Associate HoD (Recruitment & Internationalisation) peilin.zhou@strath.ac.uk

Administrative staff

NamePositionContact
Sheena Barker Finance Administrator (MSRC) sheena.barker@strath.ac.uk
Alex Cahoon Recruitment Officer alexander.cahoon@strath.ac.uk
Carol Georges Departmental Administrator carol.georges@strath.ac.uk
Michaela Graham Administration Assistant michaela.graham@strath.ac.uk
Sharon Jamieson Undergraduate Administrator sharon.jamieson@strath.ac.uk
Fiona Mackie Postgraduate Taught Administrator f.mackie@strath.ac.uk
Carolyn McLellan Undergraduate Recruitment Administrator carolyn.mclellan@strath.ac.uk
Lynn O'Brien Administrative Assistant lynn.o-brien@strath.ac.uk
Susan Pawson Postgraduate Research Administrator susan.pawson@strath.ac.uk
Lynne Samson Finance Administrator l.samson@strath.ac.uk

Laboratory & technical staff

NamePositionContact
Grant Dunning Technician grant.dunning@strath.ac.uk
Ross Gilmour IT Officer r.gilmour@strath.ac.uk
Charles Keay Laboratory Co-Ordinator charles.keay@strath.ac.uk
Edward Nixon Project Manager edward.nixon@strath.ac.uk
Bill Wright Model Maker w.wright@strath.ac.uk

Research Assistants

NameContact
Aktas Batuhan b.aktas@outlook.com
Bujorianu, Luminita Manuela luminita.bujorianu@strath.ac.uk
Cheliotis Michael michail.cheliotis@strath.ac.uk
Chouliaras, Sotirios sotirios.chouliaras@strath.ac.uk
Dai, Saishuai saishuai.dai@strath.ac.uk
Dikis, Konstantinos konstantinos.dikis@strath.ac.uk
Hizir Olgun olgun.hizir@strath.ac.uk
Huang Yunke yunke.huang@strath.ac.uk
Jeong, Byongug byongug.jeong@strath.ac.uk
Karolius, Kristian kristian.bertheussen-karolius@strath.ac.uk
Katsoulis, Theofanis theofanis.katsoulis@strath.ac.uk
Kim, Mingyu mingyu.kim@strath.ac.uk
Liu, Wendi wendi.liu@strath.ac.uk
Oguz, Elif e.oguz@strath.ac.uk
Pusia, Romanus r.pusia@strath.ac.uk
Paterson, Donald donald.paterson.2013@uni.strath.ac.uk
Shi, Weichao weichao.shi@strath.ac.uk
Wang, Haibin haibin.wang.100@strath.ac.uk

Honorary Professor

Professor Tor Svensen tor.e.svensen@strath.ac.uk