Naval architecture staff line up for a photograph, all smiling, outside the henry dyer building

Naval Architecture, Ocean & Marine Engineering Our staff

Our staff are internationally recognised for their expertise. They work with industry and organisations from all across the world to provide top class help and advice.

Academic staff

NamePositionContact
Professor Atilla Incecik Associate Principal &  Executive Dean of the Faculty of Engineering atilla.incecik@strath.ac.uk
Professor Dracos Vassalos Head of Department d.vassalos@strath.ac.uk
Dr Gerasimos Theotokatos Deputy Head of Department gerasimos.theotokatos@strath.ac.uk
Professor Mehmet Atlar Professor - Associate HoD (Research & KE) mehmet.atlar@strath.ac.uk
Professor Nigel Barltrop Professor nigel.barltrop@strath.ac.uk
Dr Evangelos Boulougouris Reader - Research & KE Proposals Development Director evangelos.boulougouris@strath.ac.uk
Mr David Clelland Senior Teaching Fellow - UG Programme Director d.clelland@strath.ac.uk
Dr Andrea Coraddu Teaching Associate andrea.coraddu@strath.ac.uk
Professor Sandy Day Professor - Associate HoD (Laboratories & Infrastructure) sandy.day@strath.ac.uk
Dr Yigit Demirel Lecturer yigit.demirel@strath.ac.uk
Professor Panagiotis Kaklis Reader panagiotis.kaklis@strath.ac.uk
Dr Mahdi Khorasanchi Lecturer  mahdi.khorasanchi@strath.ac.uk
Professor Chengi Kuo  Professor  c.kuo@strath.ac.uk
Rafet Emek Kurt  Lecturer - PGT Recruitment Director rafet.kurt@strath.ac.uk
Dr Iraklis Lazakis Senior Lecturer - UG Recruitment Director iraklis.lazakis@strath.ac.uk 
Dr Byung Lee  Teaching Fellow  b.s.lee@strath.ac.uk
Dr Erkan Oterkus  Senior Lecturer - PGR Admissions and PHD Programme Director erkan.oterkus@strath.ac.uk
Dr Selda Oterkus  Lecturer  selda.oterkus@strath.ac.uk
Dr Gregory Payne Lecturer gregory.payne@strath.ac.uk
Dr Julia Race  Senior Lecturer - Associate HoD (Academic) - PGT Programme Director julia.race@strath.ac.uk
Dr Phil Sayer  Reader/ Associate Vice Dean (Academic)  p.g.sayer@strath.ac.uk
Dr Tahsin Tezdogan  Lecturer  tahsin.tezdogan@strath.ac.uk
Professor Osman Turan  Professor - REF Director o.turan@strath.ac.uk
Dr Qing Xiao  Reader qing.xiao@strath.ac.uk
Dr Zhiming Yuan  Lecturer  zhiming.yuan@strath.ac.uk
Professor Peilin Zhou  Professor - Associate HoD (Recruitment & Internationalisation) peilin.zhou@strath.ac.uk

Administrative staff

NamePositionContact
Sheena Barker Finance Administrator (MSRC) sheena.barker@strath.ac.uk
Alex Cahoon Recruitment Officer alexander.cahoon@strath.ac.uk
Carol Georges Departmental Administrator carol.georges@strath.ac.uk
Michaela Graham Administration Assistant michaela.graham@strath.ac.uk
Sharon Jamieson Undergraduate Administrator sharon.jamieson@strath.ac.uk
Fiona Mackie Postgraduate Taught Administrator f.mackie@strath.ac.uk
Carolyn McLellan Undergraduate Recruitment Administrator carolyn.mclellan@strath.ac.uk
Lynn O'Brien Administrative Assistant lynn.o-brien@strath.ac.uk
Susan Pawson Postgraduate Research Administrator susan.pawson@strath.ac.uk
Lynne Samson Finance Administrator l.samson@strath.ac.uk

Laboratory & technical staff

NamePositionContact
Grant Dunning Technician grant.dunning@strath.ac.uk
Ross Gilmour IT Officer r.gilmour@strath.ac.uk
John Hassan Software Engineer john.hassan@strath.ac.uk
Charles Keay Laboratory Co-Ordinator charles.keay@strath.ac.uk
Bill McGuffie Senior Technician william.mcguffie@strath.ac.uk
Edward Nixon Project Manager edward.nixon@strath.ac.uk
Bill Wright Model Maker w.wright@strath.ac.uk

Research Assistants

NameContact
Adefila, Kehinde kehinde.adefila@strath.ac.uk
Bletsas, Orestis orestis.bletsas.2014@uni.strath.ac.uk
Bujorianu, Luminita Manuela luminita.bujorianu@strath.ac.uk
Chouliaras, Sotirios sotirios.chouliaras@strath.ac.uk
Chrysinas, Leonidas (VS) leonidas.chrysinas.2013@uni.strath.ac.uk
Cui, Tong tong.cui@strath.ac.uk
Dai, Saishuai saishuai.dai@strath.ac.uk
Dikis, Konstantinos konstantinos.dikis@strath.ac.uk
Feng, Peiyuan pyfeng23@163.com
Guan, Cong cong.guan@strath.ac.uk
He, Shi shi.he@strath.ac.uk
Han, Yifang y.han@strath.ac.uk
Howett, Ben benjamin.hobin@strath.ac.uk 
Jeong, Byongug byongug.jeong@strath.ac.uk
Karolius, Kristian kristian.bertheussen-karolius@strath.ac.uk
Katsoulis, Theofanis theofanis.katsoulis@strath.ac.uk
Kiourtzis, Aristeidis aristeidis.kiourtzis@strath.ac.uk
Kim, Mingyu mingyu.kim@strath.ac.uk
Liu, Wendi wendi.liu@strath.ac.uk
Oguz, Elif e.oguz@strath.ac.uk
Pusia, Romanus r.pusia@strath.ac.uk
Paterson, Donald donald.paterson.2013@uni.strath.ac.uk
Shi, Weichao weichao.shi@strath.ac.uk
Vavourakis, Georgios (VS) georgios.vavourakis@strath.ac.uk 
Wang, Haibin haibin.wang.100@strath.ac.uk
Zhang, Zan yan.zhang@strath.ac.uk

Honorary Professor

Professor Tor Svensen tor.e.svensen@strath.ac.uk