ECDL covers seven different modules and enables candidates to prove that they have a good understanding of a wide range of computer software in the following areas:

  1. Module 1: Security for IT users
  2. Module 2: IT user fundamentals
  3. Module 3: Word processing
  4. Module 4: Spreadsheets
  5. Module 5: Databases
  6. Module 6: Presentations
  7. Module 7: Using email and the internet

There are four ECDL Advanced modules: Word, Spreadsheets, Databases and Presentations.

For more information on each module visit the UK ECDL website.

Next: Learning and support