radio studio

Creative writing Radio drama

Beatrice Colin has written for BBC Radio 4 since being chosen for the First Bite Young Playwrights Festival in 1995. Previous work includes three series for Women's Hour including:

  • The Ice Wife (2015)
  • The True Life of Bonnie Parker (2014)

Afternoon plays include:

  • The January Wedding (2006)
  • Mapping the Heart (2004)

She has also written short stories, including The Suffragettes Party (2011) and Toad (2008) and various stories for stage and screen.

Beatrice is currently working on The Ferryman's Apprentice, a serial for the Afternoon Play slot.