Our staff

Academic staff

 

NameTitleContact

Dr Pamela Allan

Associate Lecturer

pamela.allan@strath.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Baker

Senior Lecturer

matthew.baker@strath.ac.uk

Dr Leonard Berlouis

Reader

l.berlouis@strath.ac.uk

Dr Glenn Burley

Reader

glenn.burley@strath.ac.uk

Mr Graham Cairns

Practitioner Lecturer

graham.cairns@strath.ac.uk

Dr Felicity Carlysle-Davies

Associate Lecture

felicity.carlysle-davies@strath.ac.uk

Professor Peter Cormack

Associate Dean (International Research), Faculty of Science

peter.cormack@strath.ac.uk

Miss Jill Cummings

Associate Lecturer

j.cummings@strath.ac.uk

Dr Edmund Cussen

Senior Lecturer

edmund.cussen@strath.ac.uk

Dr Christine Davidson

Senior Lecturer

c.m.davidson@strath.ac.uk

Dr Lynn Dennany

Senior Lecturer

lynn.dennany@strath.ac.uk

Dr Christopher Dodds

Associate Lecturer

christopher.dodds@strath.ac.uk

Dr Mark Dufton

Senior Lecturer

mark.dufton@strath.ac.uk

Professor Karen Faulds

Professor

karen.faulds@strath.ac.uk

Professor Jim Fraser

Research Professor

jim.fraser@strath.ac.uk

Mr Alan Gall

Practitioner Lecturer

alan.gall@strath.ac.uk

Professor Angela Gallop

 Strategic Director of Forensic Science

angela.gallop@strath.ac.uk

Dr Colin Gibson

Senior Lecturer

c.l.gibson@strath.ac.uk

Dr Lorraine Gibson

Director of Teaching

lorraine.gibson@strath.ac.uk

Mr Jim Govan

Practitioner Lecturer

jim.govan@strath.ac.uk

Professor Duncan Graham

Head of Department and Head of Bionano

duncan.graham@strath.ac.uk

Dr Penelope Haddrill

Associate Lecturer

penny.haddrill@strath.ac.uk

Professor Peter Halling

Research Professor

p.j.halling@strath.ac.uk

Professor Eva Hevia

Professor

eva.hevia@strath.ac.uk

Miss Ciara Holland

Lecturer

ciara.holland@strath.ac.uk

Dr Sharon Ingram

Assistant Lecturer

sharon.ingram@strath.ac.uk

Dr Aruna Ivaturi

 Lecturer

aruna.ivaturi@strath.ac.uk

Dr Craig Jamieson

Senior Lecturer

craig.jamieson@strath.ac.uk

Dr Alan Kennedy

Reader

a.r.kennedy@strath.ac.uk

Professor William Kerr

Deputy Associate Principal, Research  & Knowledge Exchange / Professor

w.kerr@strath.ac.uk

Dr K H Aaron Lau

Lecturer

aaron.lau@strath.ac.uk

Dr John Liggat

Vice-Dean (Knowledge Exchange), Faculty of Science

j.j.liggat@strath.ac.uk

Professor David Littlejohn

Executive Dean, Faculty of Science / Professor

d.littlejohn@strath.ac.uk

Dr Brian McMillan

Assistant Lecturer

brian.mcmillan@strath.ac.uk

Dr Barry Moore

Reader

b.d.moore@strath.ac.uk

Professor Robert Mulvey

Professor

r.e.mulvey@strath.ac.uk

Professor John Murphy

Professor

john.murphy@strath.ac.uk

Dr David Nelson

Lecturer

david.nelson@strath.ac.uk

Dr Alison Nordon

Reader

alison.nordon@strath.ac.uk

Dr Charles O’Hara

Senior Lecturer

charlie.ohara@strath.ac.uk

Dr David Palmer

Lecturer

david.palmer@strath.ac.uk

Dr John Parkinson

Senior Research Fellow

john.parkinson@strath.ac.uk

Dr Jonathan Parrott

Associate Lecturer

jonathan.parrott@strath.ac.uk

Dr Stuart Robertson

Lecturer

stuart.d.robertson@strath.ac.uk

Dr Michael Rogers

Associate Lecturer

michael.rogers@strath.ac.uk

Professor Peter Skabara

Professor

peter.skabara@strath.ac.uk

Dr Mark Spicer

Senior Lecturer

m.d.spicer@strath.ac.uk

Professor Colin Suckling

Research Professor

c.j.suckling@strath.ac.uk

Dr Linda Thomson

Associate Lecturer

linda.a.thomson@strath.ac.uk

Dr Patrick Thomson

Associate Lecturer

patrick.thomson@strath.ac.uk

Professor Nick Tomkinson

Professor

nicholas.tomkinson@strath.ac.uk

Dr Tell Tuttle

Senior Lecturer

tell.tuttle@strath.ac.uk

Dr Marielle Vennemann

Practitioner Lecturer

marielle.vennemann@strath.ac.uk

Dr Alastair Wark

Lecturer

alastair.wark@strath.ac.uk

Dr Allan Watson

Senior Lecturer

allan.watson.100@strath.ac.uk

Dr Debra Willison

Vice Dean (Academic), Faculty of Science / Principal Teaching Fellow

d.willison@strath.ac.uk

 

Research staff

 

NameTitleContact

Dr Steven Asiala

Research Associate

steven.asiala@strath.ac.uk

Tuğrul Cem Biçak

 Research Assistant 

tugrul.bicak@strath.ac.uk

Dr Julien Biscay

Research Associate

julien.biscay@strath.ac.uk

Mr Etienne Brouillet

Research Assistant

e.brouillet@strath.ac.uk

Dr Sonia Bruna Fernandez

Research Associate

sonia.bruna@strath.ac.uk

Ms Holly Butler

Research Associate

holly.butler@strath.ac.uk

Mr Joseph Cameron

Research Associate

joseph.cameron@strath.ac.uk

Dr Magdalene Chong

 Research Associate

magdalene.chong@strath.ac.uk

Dr John Cullen

Research Associate

john.cullen@strath.ac.uk

Dr Neil Findlay

Research Fellow

neil.findlay@strath.ac.uk

Dr Kirsten Gracie

Research Assistant

kirsten.gracie@strath.ac.uk

Mr Gordon Robert Hithell

Research Assistant 

gordon.hithell@strath.ac.uk

Miss Lauren Jamieson

Research Associate

lauren.jamieson@strath.ac.uk

Miss Cerys Jenkins

Research Assistant

cerys.jenkins@strath.ac.uk

Dr Alexander Kanibolotsky

Research Associate

alexander.kanibolotsky@strath.ac.uk

Dr Abedawn Khalaf

Research Officer

abedawn.khalaf@strath.ac.uk

Miss Anastasiia Klimash

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Researcher

anastasiia.klimash@strath.ac.uk

Dr Stacey Laing

Research Associate

stacey.laing@strath.ac.uk

Dr David Lindsay

Research Associate

david.lindsay@strath.ac.uk

Dr Samuel Mabbott

Research Associate

samuel.mabbott@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Clair Macleod

Research Assistant

 clair.macleod@strath.ac.uk

Dr John May

Research Associate

john.may@strath.ac.uk

Dr Ross McLellan

Research Associate

ross.mclellan@strath.ac.uk

Mr Puneet Mishra

Researcher

puneet.mishra@strath.ac.uk

Miss Samantha Orr

Research Assistant

samantha.orr@strath.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Parrott

Research Associate

andrew.parrott@strath.ac.uk

Dr Steven Pauff

Research Associate

steven.pauff@strath.ac.uk

Dr Marc Reid

Leverhulme Fellow

marc.reid.100@strath.ac.uk

Mr Atakan Sahin

Marie Sklowdoska-Curie Researcher

 atakan.sahin@strath.ac.uk

Dr Andrea Taladriz Sender

Research Associate

andrea.taladriz-sender@strath.ac.uk

Miss Ana Sousa

Research Associate

ana.sousa@strath.ac.uk

Dr Kunal Tewari

Research Associate

kunal.tewari@strath.ac.uk

Dr Neil Thomson

KTP Associate

neil.thomson.100@strath.ac.uk

Miss Marina Uzelac

Research Associate

marina.uzelac@strath.ac.uk

Mr Oleh Vybornyi

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Researcher

oleh.vybornyi@strath.ac.uk

Dr Jamie Withers

Research Associate

jamie.withers@strath.ac.uk

Dr Chao Xu

Research Associate

chao.xu@strath.ac.uk

Dr Gang Yi

Research Associate

gang.yi@strath.ac.uk

Dr Florian Zehentbauer  Research Associate

florian.zehentbauer@strath.ac.uk

Professional Services staff

NameTitleContact

Mrs Angela Anderson

Administrative Assistant

angela.anderson@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Alison Keir

Administrative Assistant

alison.keir@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Natalie Kerr

Senior Administrator

natalie.kerr@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Carol Khalaf

Administrative Assistant

carol.khalaf@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Lesley Liggat

PA to Head of Department

lesley.liggatt@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Ashleigh Logue

Student Recruitment Co-ordinator

ashleigh.logue@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Roslyn MacDonald

Administrative Assistant

roslyn.macdonald@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Mary McDougall

Finance Co-ordinator

mary.mcdougall@strath.ac.uk

Ms Laura Morwood

Administrative Assistant

laura.morwood@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Gillian Neeson

Administrator

g.neeson@strath.ac.uk

Ms Roslyn Nimmo

Administrative Assistant

roslyn.nimmo@strath.ac.uk

Dr Laura Paterson

Research Administrator

laura.c.paterson@strath.ac.uk

Dr Kirsty Ross

Outreach Officer

kirsty.ross@strath.ac.uk

Ms Isabel Scott

Admin Assistant PGR Admissions

isabel.scott@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Christine Stevenson

Administrative Assistant

christine.stevenson@strath.ac.uk

Ms Lorraine Stewart

Administrative Assistant

lorraine.stewart@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Laureen Sykes

Administrative Assistant

laureen.sykes@strath.ac.uk

Technical

NameTitleContact

Mr Patrick Allen

Technician

patrick.allen@strath.ac.uk

Mr Gavin Bain

Technician

gavin.bain@strath.ac.uk

Mr James Christie

Technician

james.christie@strath.ac.uk

Mr Alexander James Clunie

Technician

alexander.clunie@strath.ac.uk

Ms Lynn Curran

Technician

l.j.curran@strath.ac.uk

Mr John Dunseith

Technician

john.dunseith@strath.ac.uk

Mr Paul Hay

Technician

paul.hay@strath.ac.uk

Miss Angela Heath

Technician

angela.heath@strath.ac.uk

Mr Neil Hodgson

Technician

neil.hodgson@strath.ac.uk

Mr Craig Irving

Technician

craig.irving@strath.ac.uk

Ms Patricia Keating

Technician

cbas26@strath.ac.uk

Mr Muir MacDougall

Technician

muir.macdougall@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Alaine Martin

Laboratory Superintendent

alaine.martin@strath.ac.uk

Mr Lindsay McCulloch

Technician

l.mcculloch@strath.ac.uk

Mr William McGarvie

Handyperson

william.mcgarvie@strath.ac.uk

Ms Moira McMenemy

Technician

moira.mcmenemy@strath.ac.uk

Mr Matthew Palmer

Laboratory Technician

matthew.palmer@strath.ac.uk

Ms Janie-Anne Pickrell

Technician

janieanne.pickrell@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Kate Reid

Technician

k.reid@strath.ac.uk

Dr Helena Stewart

Technician

helena.stewart@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Corinna Wetherill

Technician

corinna.wetherill@strath.ac.uk

Mr Andrew Williams

Technician

andrew.williams@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Margaret Wilson 

Technician

margaret.wilson@strath.ac.uk

Visiting Academics

NameTitleContact

Dr Mukund Chorghade

Visiting Professor

mukund.chorghade@strath.ac.uk

Professor William Donaldson

Academic Visitor

william.donaldson@strath.ac.uk

Dr Henry Kelly

Visiting Professor

henry.kelly@strath.ac.uk

Dr William MacDonald

Visiting Professor

w.macdonald@strath.ac.uk

Professor Anthony Morris

Visiting Professor

julian.morris@strath.ac.uk

Dr Roman Naumov

Visiting Researcher

roman.naumov@strath.ac.uk

Dr Fraser Scott

Academic Visitor

fraser.j.scott@strath.ac.uk

Dr Neil Shand

Visiting Professor

neil.shand@strath.ac.uk

Professor Mukund Sibi

Visiting Professor

mukund.sibi@strath.ac.uk

Dr Frank Walsh

Visiting Professor

frank.walsh@strath.ac.uk 

Honorary

NameTitleContact

Dr David Armstrong

Honorary Lecturer

d.a.armstrong@strath.ac.uk

Dr Frank Cruickshank

Honorary Reader

f.cruickshank@strath.ac.uk

Dr Ian Dunkin

Honorary Reader

i.r.dunkin@strath.ac.uk

Professor Michael Hitchman

Emeritus Professor

m.l.hitchman@strath.ac.uk

Dr Nicholas Hudson

Honorary Research Fellow

n.e.hudson@strath.ac.uk

Dr John Jeffreys

Honorary Senior Lecturer

j.a.d.jeffreys@strath.ac.uk

Dr Migeun Park

Honorary Research Fellow

migeun.park@strath.ac.uk

Dr John Reglinski

Honorary Reader

j.reglinski@strath.ac.uk

Professor John Sherwood

Emeritus Professor

j.n.sherwood@strath.ac.uk

Professor Ewen Smith

Emeritus Professor

w.e.smith@strath.ac.uk