Our staff

Academic staff

 

NameTitleContact

Dr Pamela Allan

Associate Lecturer

pamela.allan@strath.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Baker

Reader

matthew.baker@strath.ac.uk

Dr Leonard Berlouis

Reader

l.berlouis@strath.ac.uk

Professor Nico Bruns

Professor

nico.bruns@strath.ac.uk

Professor Glenn Burley

Professor

glenn.burley@strath.ac.uk

Dr Felicity Carlysle-Davies

Associate Lecturer

felicity.carlysle-davies@strath.ac.uk

Professor Peter Cormack

Associate Dean (International Research), Faculty of Science

peter.cormack@strath.ac.uk

Dr Gavin Craig

Lecturer

gavin.craig@strath.ac.uk 

Dr Christine Davidson

Reader

c.m.davidson@strath.ac.uk

Ms Katie Davidson

Associate Lecturer

katie.davidson@strath.ac.uk 

Dr Lynn Dennany

Senior Lecturer

lynn.dennany@strath.ac.uk

Dr Christopher Dodds

Associate Lecturer

christopher.dodds@strath.ac.uk

Dr Mark Dufton

Senior Lecturer

mark.dufton@strath.ac.uk

Dr Robert Edkins

Lecturer

robert.edkins@strath.ac.uk

Professor Karen Faulds

Professor

karen.faulds@strath.ac.uk

Professor Jim Fraser

Research Professor

jim.fraser@strath.ac.uk

Professor Angela Gallop

 Strategic Director of Forensic Science

angela.gallop@strath.ac.uk

Dr Lorraine Gibson

Director of Teaching

lorraine.gibson@strath.ac.uk

Professor Duncan Graham

Head of Department and Head of Bionano

duncan.graham@strath.ac.uk

Dr Penelope Haddrill

Associate Lecturer

penny.haddrill@strath.ac.uk

Professor Peter Halling

Research Professor

p.j.halling@strath.ac.uk

Professor Eva Hevia

Professor

eva.hevia@strath.ac.uk

Dr Clare Hoskins

Reader

clare.hoskins@strath.ac.uk 

Dr Sharon Ingram

Assistant Lecturer

sharon.ingram@strath.ac.uk

Dr Aruna Ivaturi

Lecturer

aruna.ivaturi@strath.ac.uk

Dr Craig Jamieson

Senior Lecturer

craig.jamieson@strath.ac.uk

Dr Alan Kennedy

Reader

a.r.kennedy@strath.ac.uk

Professor William Kerr

Deputy Associate Principal, Research  & Knowledge Exchange / Professor

w.kerr@strath.ac.uk

Dr K H Aaron Lau

Senior Lecturer

aaron.lau@strath.ac.uk

Dr John Liggat

Vice-Dean (Knowledge Exchange), Faculty of Science

j.j.liggat@strath.ac.uk

Professor David Littlejohn

Research Professor

d.littlejohn@strath.ac.uk

Dr Brian McMillan

Assistant Lecturer

brian.mcmillan@strath.ac.uk

Dr Barry Moore

Reader

b.d.moore@strath.ac.uk

Professor Robert Mulvey

Professor

r.e.mulvey@strath.ac.uk

Miss Bronagh Murphy

Assistant Lecturer

bronagh.murphy@strath.ac.uk

Professor John Murphy

Professor

john.murphy@strath.ac.uk

Dr David Nelson

Senior Lecturer

david.nelson@strath.ac.uk

Dr Alison Nordon

Reader

alison.nordon@strath.ac.uk

Dr Charles O’Hara

Senior Lecturer

charlie.ohara@strath.ac.uk

Dr David Palmer

Senior Lecturer

david.palmer@strath.ac.uk

Dr John Parkinson

Senior Research Fellow

john.parkinson@strath.ac.uk

Dr Donna Ramsay

Associate Lecturer

donna.l.ramsay@strath.ac.uk 

Miss Laura Reaney

Associate Lecturer

laura.reaney@strath.ac.uk

Dr Stuart Robertson

Lecturer

stuart.d.robertson@strath.ac.uk

Dr Michael Rogers

Associate Lecturer

michael.rogers@strath.ac.uk

Dr Fraser Scott

Chancellor's Fellow

fraser.j.scott@strath.ac.uk 

Professor Colin Suckling

Research Professor

c.j.suckling@strath.ac.uk

Dr Linda Thomson

Associate Lecturer

linda.a.thomson@strath.ac.uk

Dr Patrick Thomson

Associate Lecturer

patrick.thomson@strath.ac.uk

Professor Nick Tomkinson

Professor

nicholas.tomkinson@strath.ac.uk

Professor Tell Tuttle

Professor

tell.tuttle@strath.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Walker

Associate Lecturer

sarah.e.walker@strath.ac.uk

Dr Alastair Wark

Lecturer

alastair.wark@strath.ac.uk

Professor Debra Willison

Vice Dean (Academic) Faculty of Science / Professor of Learning and Teaching

d.willison@strath.ac.uk

 

Research staff

 

NameTitleContact

Dr Arturas Adomkevicius

Research Associate

arturas.adomkevicius@strath.ac.uk 

Ms Livia Bast

Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher

livia.bast@strath.ac.uk

Mr Jonathan Bell

Research Associate

jonathan.bell@strath.ac.uk 

Mr Tuğrul Cem Biçak

Research Assistant 

tugrul.bicak@strath.ac.uk

Dr Julien Biscay

Ktp Associate

julien.biscay@strath.ac.uk

Dr Declan Bryans

Ktp Associate

declan.bryans@strath.ac.uk

Dr Magdalene Chong

Research Associate

magdalene.chong@strath.ac.uk

Dr Justin Conn

Research Associate

justin.conn@strath.ac.uk

Dr Jasmine Cross

Research Associate

jasmine.cross@strath.ac.uk 

Mr Michael Fairley

Research Associate

michael.fairley@strath.ac.uk

Dr Thomas Gentner

Research Associate

thomas.gentner@strath.ac.uk 

Miss Jennifer Alison Gracie

Research Assistant  

jennifer.a.gracie@strath.ac.uk

Dr Waleed Hassanain

Research Associate 

waleed.hassanain@strath.ac.uk 

Dr Barbara Hubrich

Research Associate

barbara.hubrich@strath.ac.uk 

Dr Stacey Laing

Research Associate

stacey.laing@strath.ac.uk

Dr David Lindsay

Research Associate

david.lindsay@strath.ac.uk

Dr Hayleigh May

Research Associate

hayleigh.may@strath.ac.uk

Mr Simson McCreath

Ktp Associate

simson.j.mccreath@strath.ac.uk 

Dr Ross McLellan

Research Associate

ross.mclellan@strath.ac.uk

Dr Fergus McWhinie

Research Associate

fergus.mcwhinnie@strath.ac.uk 

Dr Andrew Parrott

Research Associate

andrew.parrott@strath.ac.uk

Dr Marc Reid

Research Associate & Leverhulme Fellow

marc.reid.100@strath.ac.uk

Mr Christopher Rinaldi

Research Assistant

christopher.rinaldi@strath.ac.uk 

Dr Sian Sloan-Dennison

Reseach Associate

s.sloan-dennison@strath.ac.uk 

Dr Andrea Taladriz Sender

Research Associate

andrea.taladriz-sender@strath.ac.uk

Dr Kunal Tewari

Research Associate

kunal.tewari@strath.ac.uk 

Ms Daria Timofeeva

Research Associate

daria.timofeeva@strath.ac.uk 

Dr William Tipping

Research Associate

william.tipping@strath.ac.uk

Dr Jamie Withers

Research Associate

jamie.withers@strath.ac.uk

Dr Gang Yi

Research Associate

gang.yi@strath.ac.uk

Professional Services staff

NameTitleContact

Mrs Angela Anderson

Admin Assistant PGR Admissions

angela.anderson@strath.ac.uk

Mr Ian Gore Graham

Departmental Manager

ian.graham@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Alison Keir

Administrative Assistant

alison.keir@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Natalie Kerr

Senior Administrator

natalie.kerr@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Carol Khalaf

Administrative Assistant

carol.khalaf@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Ashleigh Logue

Student Recruitment Co-ordinator

ashleigh.logue@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Roslyn MacDonald

PA to Head of Department

roslyn.macdonald@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Mary McDougall

Finance Co-ordinator

mary.mcdougall@strath.ac.uk

Ms Laura Morwood

Administrative Assistant

laura.morwood@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Gillian Neeson

Administrator

g.neeson@strath.ac.uk

Ms Roslyn Nimmo

Administrative Assistant

roslyn.nimmo@strath.ac.uk

Dr Laura Paterson

Research Administrator

laura.c.paterson@strath.ac.uk

Dr Kirsty Ross

Outreach Officer

kirsty.ross@strath.ac.uk

Ms Claire Scott

Project Manager

claire.scott@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Christine Stevenson

Administrative Assistant

christine.stevenson@strath.ac.uk

Ms Lorraine Stewart

Administrative Assistant

lorraine.stewart@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Laureen Sykes

Administrative Assistant

laureen.sykes@strath.ac.uk

Technical

NameTitleContact

Mr Patrick Allen

Technician

patrick.allen@strath.ac.uk

Mr Gavin Bain

Technician

gavin.bain@strath.ac.uk

Mr James Christie

Technician

james.christie@strath.ac.uk

Mr Alexander James Clunie

Technician

alexander.clunie@strath.ac.uk

Ms Lynn Curran

Technician

l.j.curran@strath.ac.uk

Mr John Dunseith

IT Technician

john.dunseith@strath.ac.uk

Mr Marc Fitzpatrick

Technician

marc.fitzpatrick@strath.ac.uk

Mr Paul Hay

Technician

paul.hay@strath.ac.uk

Mr Craig Irving

Technician

craig.irving@strath.ac.uk

Ms Patricia Keating

Technician

p.e.keating@strath.ac.uk

Mr Muir MacDougall

Technician

muir.macdougall@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Alaine Martin

Departmental Health and Safety Manager

alaine.martin@strath.ac.uk

Ms Josephine McCabe

Technician

josephine.mccabe@strath.ac.uk

Mr Lindsay McCulloch

Technician

l.mcculloch@strath.ac.uk

Mr William McGarvie

Handyperson

william.mcgarvie@strath.ac.uk

 Ms Elizabeth McGuire

 Technician

 

Ms Moira McMenemy

Technician

moira.mcmenemy@strath.ac.uk

Mr Matthew Palmer

Laboratory Technician

matthew.palmer@strath.ac.uk

Ms Janie-Anne Pickrell

Technician

janieanne.pickrell@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Kate Reid

Technician

k.reid@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Margaret Robinson

Technician

margaret.robinson@strath.ac.uk 

Mrs Corinna Wetherill

Technician

corinna.wetherill@strath.ac.uk

Mrs Margaret Wilson 

Technician

margaret.wilson@strath.ac.uk

Visiting Academics

NameTitleContact

Dr Mukund Chorghade

Visiting Professor

mukund.chorghade@strath.ac.uk

Dr Henry Kelly

Visiting Professor

henry.kelly@strath.ac.uk

Dr William MacDonald

Visiting Professor

w.macdonald@strath.ac.uk

Professor Anthony Morris

Visiting Professor

julian.morris@strath.ac.uk

Dr Neil Shand

Visiting Professor

neil.shand@strath.ac.uk

Professor Martin Warman

Visiting Professor

martin.warman@strath.ac.uk

Ms Jingmei Yang

 Visiting Researcher

 jingmei.yang@strath.ac.uk

Honorary

NameTitleContact

Dr David Armstrong

Honorary Lecturer

d.a.armstrong@strath.ac.uk

Dr Frank Cruickshank

Honorary Reader

f.cruickshank@strath.ac.uk

Professor Michael Hitchman

Emeritus Professor

m.l.hitchman@strath.ac.uk

Dr Nicholas Hudson

Honorary Research Fellow

n.e.hudson@strath.ac.uk

Dr John Jeffreys

Honorary Senior Lecturer

j.a.d.jeffreys@strath.ac.uk

Dr Abedawn Khalaf

Honorary Research Officer

abedawn.khalaf@strath.ac.uk

Dr John Reglinski

Honorary Reader

j.reglinski@strath.ac.uk

Professor John Sherwood

Emeritus Professor

j.n.sherwood@strath.ac.uk

Professor Ewen Smith

Emeritus Professor

w.e.smith@strath.ac.uk