2015 version of the banner

Develop as a Professional Researcher at Strathclyde

main content

The structure of the PG Cert RPD

The PG Cert RPD is part of your development as a Professional Researcher. This diagram illustrates the name of the five classes that make up the PG Certificate, the class code and the number of credits required for each class. Follow the link in the image to a document library that contains the PG Cert RPD handbook and full supporting documentation.


2015 version of the PG Cert structure   


The PG Cert RPD is based on the Researcher Development Framework and Statement (RDF/S) from Vitae. RD901 to RD904 of the PG Cert RPD map to the 4 domains of the RDF/S. Completing each class of the PG Cert RPD will help you develop skills across the whole RDF/S, making you a balanced and highly skilled researcher.