24-hour opening

The Library is open 24 hours, 7 days a week, in the weeks before exams.

Our next period of 24-hour opening:

  • begins at 07:00 on Monday 25 November 2019
  • ends at midnight on Friday 20 December 2019
  Library building Enquiries service
Open Close Open Close
Monday to Friday 24-hour opening 08:30 20:30
Saturdays and Sundays 24-hour opening 12:00 17:00

 

 

Christmas vacation opening hours

Our vacation opening hours begin on Saturday 21 December 2019 and run until Sunday 12 January 2020, when regular semester opening will restart.

Library building opening hours
  Library building Enquiries service
Open Close Open Close
Saturday 21 December  09:00 17:00 Closed
Sunday 22 December 09:00 17:00 Closed
Monday 23 December 09:00 17:00

Closed

Tuesday 24 December
(Christmas Eve)
Closed Closed
Wednesday 25 December
(Christmas Day)
Closed Closed
Thursday 26 December
(Boxing Day)
Closed Closed
Friday 27 December 09:00 17:00 Closed
Saturday 28 December 09:00 17:00 Closed
Sunday 29 December 09:00 17:00 Closed
Monday 30 December 09:00 17:00 Closed
Tuesday 31 December
(Hogmanay / New Year's Eve)
Closed Closed
Wednesday 1 January 2020
(New Year's Day)
Closed Closed
Thursday 2 January
(New Year's holiday)
Closed Closed
Friday 3 January 09:00 17:00 09:00 17:00
Saturday 4 January 09:00 17:00 12:00 17:00
Sunday 5 January 09:00 17:00 12:00 17:00
Monday 6 January 07:00 19:00 08:30 17:00
Tuesday 7 January 07:00 19:00 08:30 17:00
Wednesday 8 January 07:00 19:00 08:30 17:00
Thursday 9 January 07:00 19:00 08:30 17:00
Friday 10 January 07:00 19:00 08:30 17:00
Saturday 11 January 09:00 17:00 12:00 17:00
Sunday 12 January 09:00 17:00 12:00 17:00

 

 

Semester opening hours

Our regular semester opening hours are:

Library building opening hours
  Library building Enquiries service
Open Close Open Close
Monday - Friday 07:00 00:00 08:30 20:30
Saturdays and Sundays 09:00 21:00 12:00 17:00

You may also want to check the opening times of cafes on campus

Contact the Library

Please contact us if you'd like to check our opening hours before travelling to campus.