Policies

main content

The University has a portfolio of equality policies that meet diverse needs of our staff, students and visitors.

University's new equality policies

LGBT+ Policy

Policy on Dress Code and Appearance  

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Equality & Diversity Policies

These policies provide a framework for the institution. However, with the introduction of national legislation in the form of the Equality Act 2010 Summary, the University has developed Strathclyde Equality Outcomes 2017-2021   

The Equality Act 2010 places Equality Duties on the University - schedule of requirements

Students Academic Policies & Procedures can be found here.

Tony Anderson

tony.anderson@strath.ac.uk 

0141 548 2583

Psychological Sciences and Health

 

 

Ruth Daubney

ruth.daubney@strath.ac.uk 

0141 548 3559

Residence Services

 

 

Ellen Quinn

e.a.quinn@strath.ac.uk

0141 548 3748

SIPBS

 

 

Maureen Leonard

m.b.leonard@strath.ac.uk

0141 548 5920

Biomedical Engineering

   
Edward Rowan e.g.rowan@strath.ac.uk
0141 548 2689 SIPBS
   
Paul Smith paul.a.smith@strath.ac.uk
0141 548 2038 Security Services

 

University of Strathclyde

Equality & Diversity Office
Graham Hills building 

Room 208b
50 George Street
Glasgow
G1 1QE   

Telephone:
+44 (0)141 548 2811

Email:
equalopportunities@strath.ac.uk

Tweets by @StrathEquality

Contact:
annie.mclaughlin@strath.ac.uk
julia.harrison@strath.ac.uk 



 

Disability Confident Logo


 

  

google-analytics-code