FACULTY OF ENGINEERING

FACULTY PROGRAMME

ENGINEERING ACADEMY

Bachelor of Engineering Engineering Academy

These regulations are to be read in conjunction with <u>General Academic Regulations –</u> <u>Undergraduate</u>, <u>Integrated Master and Professional Graduate Degree Programme Level</u>.

Mode of Study

1. The programme is available by full-time study only.

Curriculum

2. First Year – All students shall undertake modules amounting to 120 credits as follows:

Optional Modules

One module chosen from List A and one module chosen from List B.

List A: College Curriculum

Module Code	Module Title	Level	Credits
EF001	Engineering Academy Year 1 - Forth Valley College	1	120
EF003	Engineering Academy Year 1 - City of Glasgow College	1	120
EF004	Engineering Academy Year 1 - New College Lanarkshire	1	120
EF005	Engineering Academy Year 1 - Ayrshire College	1	120
EF006	Engineering Academy Year 1 - West College Scotland	1	120
EF007	Engineering Academy Year 1 - Glasgow Clyde College	1	120
EF008	Engineering Academy Year 1 - Glasgow Kelvin College Electronics	1	120
EF009	Engineering Academy Year 1 - Glasgow Kelvin College General Engineering	1	120

List B: Department Transition Programme

Module Code	Module Title	Level	Credits
EF010	Engineering Academy Year 1 - Biomedical Engineering	1	0
EF011	Engineering Academy Year 1 - Chemical & Process Engineering	1	0
EF012	Engineering Academy Year 1 - Civil & Environmental Engineering	1	0
EF013	Engineering Academy Year 1 - Design Manufacture & Engineering Management	1	0
EF015	Engineering Academy Year 1 - Electronic & Electrical Engineering	1	0
EF016	Engineering Academy Year 1 - Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering	1	0
EF017	Engineering Academy Year 1 - Naval Architecture, Ocean & Marine Engineering	1	0

Progress

- 3. In order to progress to their approved degree programme*, a student must have gained 120 credits from the programme curriculum.
 - * Students who meet the progress criteria will progress and transfer to an approved degree programme as listed within the Collaborative Articulation Agreement between the University of Strathclyde and Ayrshire College, City of Glasgow College, Forth Valley College, Glasgow Clyde College, Glasgow Kelvin College, New College Lanarkshire, and West College Scotland.