University Court Membership 2023/24

Convener of Court Dame Sue Bruce (CBG, CMG, R)

(to 2025)

Vice-Convener of Court Paula Galloway (CBG, CMG, A)

(to 2025)

Treasurer Fiona Salzen (CBG, CMG, R, EIC, E)

(to 2027; as Treasurer to 2025)

Deputy Convener (Staff)

Neelam Bakshi (S, E, CMG)

(to 2026)

Deputy Convener (Estates)Virginia Beckett (E, CBG, CMG)

(to 2025)

Deputy Convener (Enterprise & Investment) Stephen Ingledew (EIC, CBG, CMG)

(to 2024)

Other Co-opted Lay Members Peter Young (to 2024) (EIC)

Melfort Campbell (to 2026) (A, R) Mary-Jo Jacobi (to 2026) (S, R) Charles Berry (to 2024) (EIC) Clyde Marwick (to 2024) (S) Belinda Oldfield (to 2024) (A)

Catriona Schmolke (to 2024) (SACSOH)

Michael Timar (to 2024) (A)

Ex Officio

Principal Professor Sir Jim McDonald (CBG, E, S, CMG, EIC)
Vice-Principal Professor Scott MacGregor (CBG, E, S, CMG)

Appointed by Senate Professor Jan Sefcik (to 2024) (CBG)

Professor Yvonne Perrie (to 2024)

Elected Staff Professor Jonathan Delafield-Butt (to 2024)

Elaine Blaxter (to 2024) (CMG)

Staff nominated by Trade Unions Dr David Pritchard (to 2024)

Christopher Jones (to 2024)

President and Vice-President of the

Students' Association

Eva Curran (CBG, E, CMG) (to 2024)

Justyna Kardasz (to 2024)

Local GovernmentCouncillor Richard Bell

Committee Membership: CBG: Court Business Group; CMG: Court Membership Group; R: Remuneration Committee; E: Estates Committee; S: Staff Committee; A: Audit & Risk Committee; EIC: Enterprise & Investment Committee, SACSOH: Statutory Advisory Committee on Safety & Occupational Health)

Attending

The following Officers of the University normally attend meetings of the University Court:

University Secretary Dr Stuart Fancey

Chief Commercial Officer Gillian Docherty

Chief Financial Officer Lucy Noble (Acting CFO)

Chief Digital & Information Officer Beth Lawton

University Compliance Officer Louise McKean

Associate Principal & Executive Dean Professor Ian Rivers, Faculty of Humanities &

Social Sciences

Professor David Hillier, Strathclyde Business

School

Professor Stephen McArthur, Faculty of

Engineering

Ray McHugh

Professor Duncan Graham, Faculty of Science

Associate Principal Professor Tim Bedford (Research & Innovation)

Professor Douglas Brodie (Social Inclusion)

Chief People Officer Gordon Scott

Director of Strategic PlanningWesley Rennison

Director of Marketing and

Development Services

Senior Policy Officers Dr Sarah Parry and Chrissie Finnigan

(Clerk to Court)