Our staff

Academic staff

NameTitleContact
Dr Despina Alexiadou Lecturer despina.alexiadou@strath.ac.uk
Professor John Bachtler Director of Centre john.bachtler@strath.ac.uk
Dr Gabriela Borz Lecturer gabriela.borz@strath.ac.uk
Dr Heinz Brandenburg Senior Lecturer heinz.brandenburg@strath.ac.uk
Professor John Curtice Professor j.curtice@strath.ac.uk
Dr Sara Davies Senior Research Fellow sara.davies@strath.ac.uk
Dr Sebastian Dellepiane Lecturer sebastian.dellepiane@strath.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Eschle Senior Lecturer catherine.eschle@strath.ac.uk
Dr Martin Ferry Senior Research Fellow martin.ferry@strath.ac.uk
Dr Fabrizio De Francesco Lecturer fabrizio.de-francesco@strath.ac.uk
Dr Max Gallop Lecturer max.gallop@strath.ac.uk
Dr Zachary Greene Lecturer zachary.greene@strath.ac.uk
Dr Narisong Huhe Lecturer narisong.huhe@strath.ac.uk
Dr Richard Johnson Lecturer

richard.johnson@strath.ac.uk

Mr Stefan Kah Research Fellow stefan.kah@strath.ac.uk
Dr Jun Koga Lecturer jun.koga@strath.ac.uk
Mr Timothee Lehuraux Researcher timothee.lehuraux@strath.ac.uk
Professor Anthony McGann Professor anthony.mcgann@strath.ac.uk
Dr Neil McGarvey Senior Teaching Fellow n.mcgarvey@strath.ac.uk
Dr Irene McMaster Senior Research Fellow irene.mcmaster@strath.ac.uk
Dr Carlos Mendez Senior Research Fellow carlos.mendez@strath.ac.uk
Ms Rona Michie Research Fellow rona.michie@strath.ac.uk
Dr Stratos Patrikios Senior Lecturer e.patrikios@strath.ac.uk
Dr Laura Polverari Senior Research Fellow laura.polverari@strath.ac.uk
Professor Richard Rose Professor richard.rose@strath.ac.uk
Dr Wolfgang Rudig Reader w.rudig@strath.ac.uk
Professor Tom Scotto Professor tom.scotto@strath.ac.uk
Dr Keith Smith Teaching Fellow keith.smith@strath.ac.uk
Dr Mark Shephard Senior Lecturer mark.shephard@strath.ac.uk
Professor Robert Thomson Head of School robert.thomson@strath.ac.uk
Dr Arno Van der Zwet Senior Research Fellow arno.van-der-zwet@strath.ac.uk
Ms Heidi Vironen Research Fellow heidi.vironen@strath.ac.uk
Ms Fiona Wishlade Director of Centre fiona.wishlade@strath.ac.uk

Emeritus Professors

NameRoleContact
Professor Brian Hogwood Emeritus Professor b.hogwood@strath.ac.uk
Professor David Judge Emeritus Professor d.judge@strath.ac.uk
Professor Douglas Yuill Emeritus Professor douglas.yuill@strath.ac.uk

Visiting Professors

NameRoleContact
Professor Dirk Ahner Visiting Professor dirk.ahner@strath.ac.uk
Ms Susan Bruce Visiting Professor susan.bruce@strath.ac.uk
Prof Caner Bakir  Visiting Professor c.bakir@strath.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Goudie Visiting Professor andrew.goudie@strath.ac.uk
Professor Allan McConnell Visiting Professor allan.mcconnell@sydney.edu.au
Professor William Mishler Visiting Professor mishler@u.arizona.edu
Dr Jane Morgan Visiting Professor

jane.morgan@strath.ac.uk

Courses support staff - Politics

NameRoleContact
Gemma Deigman Administrator gemma.deigman@strath.ac.uk
Graham Upton Administrative Assistant

 graham.upton@strath.ac.uk

Alexander Moir Administrative Assistant   a.moir@strath.ac.uk
Chloe McGettigan Administrative Assistant (MA) chloe.mcgettigan@strath.ac.uk

Support staff - European Policies Research Centre

NameRoleContact
Lynn Ogilvie Centre Manager lynn.ogilvie@strath.ac.uk
Alyson Ross Departmental Secretary alyson.ross@strath.ac.uk
Marie Devine Clerical Assistant marie.c.devine@strath.ac.uk

Support staff - Centre for the Study of Public Policy

NameRoleContact
Ohna Robertson Secretary ohna.robertson@strath.ac.uk