Celebration of Physics recognises the achievements of recent IOP Award winners (2020-2022)

Professor David Birch attended the Institute of Physics Celebration on the 27th June 2023 at Aerospace Bristol recognising the Institute’s 2020-2022 award winners.

David cofounded IBH, the University’s first spin out company, and celebrated his award of the Dennis Gabor Medal for pioneering the UK fluorescence lifetime industry with the Institute’s President Professor Sheila Rowan and Chief Executive Officer Tom Grinyer.

June 2023