International studentsSchengen visa

What is a Schengen visa?

A Schengen visa allows travel between 26 European countries with a single visa. It comes in three types: short stay (up to 3 months), airport transit, and transit (up to 5 days). Apply to the embassy of your main destination or first entry point. Processing takes 15-60 days. See the EU Commission for details.

No Objection Certificate (NOC)

Some Schengen countries will require a “Letter of No Objection” issued by the University. If a letter is required for your application, please get in touch with your academic department directly to request this.