Pure & Applied Chemistry

Important contacts

We want to make sure you find who you're looking for so we've put together a small list of our staff for you.

Deputy Head of Department Department Manager and Head of Industrial Placements Postgraduate Admissions Special Needs Health and Safety Manager Facilities and Technical Resources Manager

NamePositionEmail
Professor Duncan Graham Head of Department chemistry.hod@strath.ac.uk
Professor Robert Mulvey

Deputy Head of Department

r.e.mulvey@strath.ac.uk  
Ian Graham Department Manager and Head of Industrial Placements ian.graham@strath.ac.uk  
Roslyn Nimmo

Undergraduate Admissions

roslyn.nimmo@strath.ac.uk
Angela Anderson Postgraduate Admissions angela.anderson@strath.ac.uk  
Dr Mark Dufton

Academic Selector

mark.dufton@strath.ac.uk
Dr Penny Haddrill

Academic Selector for MSc/PhD Forensic Science

penny.haddrill@strath.ac.uk
Professor Tell Tuttle

Director of Research

tell.tuttle@strath.ac.uk 
Dr Lorraine Gibson

Head of Teaching

lorraine.gibson@strath.ac.uk
Lorraine Stewart

Centre for Forensic Science

lorraine.stewart@strath.ac.uk
Laureen Sykes

Industrial Placements Secretary

laureen.sykes@strath.ac.uk
Roslyn MacDonald

Head of Department Secretary/ Alumni

roslyn.macdonald@strath.ac.uk
Dr Alan Kennedy

Schools Liason & Outreach

a.r.kennedy@strath.ac.uk
Dr Aaron Lau

Special Needs

aaron.lau@strath.ac.uk  
Alaine Martin

Health and Safety Manager

alaine.martin@strath.ac.uk  
Jim Tweedie Facilities and Technical Resources Manager

jim.tweedie@strath.ac.uk